SPECIAL: Feed the Dog’s Top Music Videos of 2012

imareadWell, it’s that time of the year again I suppose. Or, well – well, if we’re being technical, about a month ago was that time of the year. Time to pump out the top lists. I’m not going to go onto a tangent about why we love rankings like these, or making them, or what have you, because I’ve read too many top lists that start off in that exact fashion. Instead, because it is my style, I’m making excuses. Frankly, it’s hard to put these things together, particularly if you’re neurotic like me. I’m an unpaid staff of one, and honestly I mostly do this for myself so I can remember what music I listened to this year. This is very, very late. I feel the shame. To make up for it, I’ve prepared this very nice list of music videos for you all.

Viewer Warning! Several of these videos are Not So Safe For Work – assuming you work in an environment where the occasional breast or copious booty-shaking on your computer screen could be considered inappropriate.

Check the top five here, and the whole top 25 after the jump.

1. Zebra Katz ft. Njena Reddd Foxxx – Ima Read

 

2. M.I.A. – Bad Girls

 

3. Grimes – Oblivion

 

4. Die Antwoord – Baby’s On Fire/Fatty Boom Boom

Okay, I couldn’t pick just one Die Antwoord music video. This one’s a tie.

 

5. Killer Mike – Reagan

 


6. SoKo – We Might Be Dead By Tomorrow

 

7. 2 Chainz – Birthday Song

 

8. Psy – Gangnam Style

 

9. Crystal Castles – Plague

 

10. Major Lazer – Get Free

 

11. Odd Future – Oldie

 

12. Azealia Banks – 1991

 

13. Fiona Apple – Every Single Night

 

14. Kanye West and Jay-Z – Niggas in Paris

 

15. Nicki Minaj – Stupid Hoe

 

16. Le1f – Wut

 

17. Diplo ft Nicky Da B – Express Yourself

 

18. Dirty Projectors – About to Die

 

19. Chairlift – I Belong In Your Arms (Japanese Version)

 

20. tUnE-yArDs – My Country

 

21. Antwon – Living Every Dream

 

22. Solange – Losing You

 

23. Thee Oh Sees – Lupine Dominus

 

24. AlunaGeorge – Watching Over You

 

25. Rye Rye – Boom Boom

This entry was posted in Columns, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

